Ratcliffe on the Wreake Parish Council

Serving the people of Ratcliffe on the Wreake

Clerk: Helen Chadwick
The Dairy, Village Farm, Main
Street, Stanford on Soar, Nr
Loughborough, Leics LE12 5QA

Tel: 01509 646097

Who we are & what we do

There are 5 Parish Councillors and a Parish Clerk. The 'precept' or funding for the Council is part of the Council Tax collected by Charnwood Borough Council. The Parish Council receives a small amount of money for each person in the village.

The Parish Council meets four times a year. Notices advising the meetings are placed around the Village on the noticeboards. All Parishioners are welcome to attend, however, will only be granted a 'voice' if prior permission sought. This ensures all Parish Council business can be conducted at the scheduled meeting.

Parish Council Elections

The Declaration of Results can be found on the Charnwood Borough Council's website..


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the clerk.

Chair – Tom Chaplin

Councillor – Pauline Lewis

Councillor - Ken Wood

Councillor - Emily Le Gros

Councillor - Rachel Wright

Members Code of Conduct

  • Untitled

    These documents will be available following the May 2017 meeting.

Ratcliffe on the Wreake Parish Council Standing Orders

  • Standing orders (PDF, 59 Kb)

    Standing Orders for Ratcliffe on the Wreak Parish Council.

Our Staff

Helen Chadwick

Parish Council Clerk & Responsible Finance Officer

The clerk's working days are Tuesday and Thursday but emails will be responded to within a 48 hour period.

07827 785836